Users Voice for Libertylondon

70% users rated Terrible
7% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
24% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Libertylondon
Libertylondon Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Libertylondon Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 21 Sep 2019

Last updated by on 12 Mar 2023

"The two things I love most about what I do is that I help people and I solve problems - it’s as simple as that. I help my organizations develop effective, relevant marketing content."
Sep 2022 2.8 3.8 1 4.8 4.5 2.2
Oct 2022 1 4 1 4.2 3.6 1.4
Nov 2022 1 3.3 1 3.9 4.4 1.1
Dec 2022 5 5 5 5 5 5
Mar 2023 1.8 2.7 1.5 3.1 4.1 1.3
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

libertylondon.com

banggood.com

paypal.com

jomashop.com

greenmangaming.com

dhgate.com

Detailed Libertylondon Review by

Introduction

Liberty London is a famous department store founded in 1875 in London, United Kingdom. The luxury store offers a wide range of products, including fashion, beauty, homeware, and accessories, from renowned brands and emerging designers. Recently, Liberty launched its online store, libertylondon.com, to cater to its global customer base. The website offers an extensive collection of products with convenience, making it a go-to destination for luxury shopping.

Pros and Cons

Pros:
  • Wide range of products
  • Convenient shopping experience
  • High-quality products and brands
  • Excellent customer service
  • Free UK delivery for orders over £50
Cons:
  • Expensive pricing
  • Limited international shipping options
  • No loyalty program

User Experience

Liberty London's website is user-friendly, making it easy for customers to navigate through its various sections. The homepage features a curated selection of products, making it easy for customers to find what they are looking for. Moreover, the website's search bar and filters help customers to find items quickly. However, the website's load time could be optimized, as some pages take longer than usual to load.

Pricing and Value for Money

Liberty London's products are luxurious and come with a high price tag. However, the quality of the products justifies their pricing. Furthermore, the website offers promotions and discounts occasionally, making it an excellent opportunity for customers to acquire high-quality products at a lower price.

Alternatives

Liberty London's competitors include luxury department stores such as Harrods, Selfridges, and Harvey Nichols. However, each of these stores has its unique selling points and target audiences. Therefore, customers must consider their preferences and needs before settling on a store.

Customer Service

Liberty London's customer service is excellent. The website offers various contact options, including email, phone, and live chat, making it easy for customers to ask questions and seek help. Additionally, customers can register an account and receive personalized recommendations based on their shopping history and preferences.

Product Quality and Selection

Liberty London's products are of high quality, with a considerable focus on luxury and craftsmanship. The website offers a wide range of products, from clothing to homeware, making it a one-stop-shop for luxury shopping. Moreover, the website features products from renowned brands and emerging designers, ensuring customers have access to the latest trends.

Website Usability

Liberty London's website is easy to use, with a clean and simple layout that allows customers to find products easily. Moreover, the website's filters and sorting options enable customers to refine their search and find what they need quickly.

Returns and Exchanges

Liberty London offers a return and exchange policy on purchases made on its website. Customers must return items in their original condition within 28 days of receipt. However, some items, including cosmetics and skincare products, are non-returnable for hygiene reasons.

Promotions and Discounts

Liberty London offers promotions and discounts occasionally. Customers can find these promotions on the website's homepage, social media pages, and email newsletters.

Reputation

Liberty London has a long-standing reputation as a luxury retailer with a focus on quality and craftsmanship. The store has served many customers over its 146 years of operation, earning a reputation for excellent customer service and quality products.

Payment Options

Liberty London accepts various payment options, including credit and debit cards, PayPal, and Apple Pay.

Loyalty Programs

Liberty London does not offer a loyalty program. However, customers can register an account on the website and receive personalized recommendations based on their shopping history and preferences.

Customer Reviews

Liberty London has received positive customer reviews regarding the quality of its products, customer service, and website usability. Customers praise the website for its ease of use and timely delivery of orders. However, some customers have criticized the website's high prices.

Community Involvement

Liberty London is involved in various community initiatives, including partnerships with charitable organizations, fundraising events, and sustainability drives. Furthermore, the store often collaborates with emerging designers, offering them the opportunity to showcase their designs to a global audience.

Shipping and Costs

Liberty London offers free UK delivery for orders over £50. However, the store's international shipping options and costs vary depending on the location and weight of the order. Customers can find more information on the shipping and costs page of the website.

Libertylondon Recent User Reviews

User Rating

👤

Reviewer Name: D.H.A

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-21

Review Title: I would have given this company a ZERO…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I would have given this company a ZERO rating if allowed, absolutely appalling service. Goods order, never arrived, after chasing a replacement promised……never arrived……..I’ve had to do all the chasing and Liberty don’t seen interested.AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

👤

Reviewer Name: Hannah Douglas

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-14

Review Title: Lack of customer service
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Purchased a £900 over a year ago and it came in a cardboard box that was open with no other packaging to protect it. This bag now has a faulty handle and I am still waiting (5 weeks after first contacting them) for them to even try and resolve this. I would buy direct from the designer next time.

👤

Reviewer Name: London222

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-12

Review Title: Refunded the gift voucher rather than the full cash value
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I bought two items online for £69.95 as I wanted to spend a £10 voucher I had. In the end I had to return one item worth £60 and Liberty refunded £50 and the £10 voucher, rather than the full £60 back to my card. It's despicable that companies behave like this, happily keeping customer's cash, when it's obvious that people would want to spend vouchers first and receive the refunds they are entitled to in cash.

👤

Reviewer Name: Michael Phelps

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-12

Review Title: SCAM DO NOT BUY FROM HERE!
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Order never cane and they wont issue a refund nor attempt to help you look into the matter. Immediately defer blame and half arsed apologies. Awful company doesnt care for customer services when the parcel doesn’t arrive immediately blame it on the customer! If you want a high risk delivery then shop here

👤

Reviewer Name: Saffy

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-05

Review Title: If you have money to waste…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Dire advent calendar. Full of testers and poorly chosen items in dirty boxes. The better items can be found in other, cheaper advent calendars but larger in size. It’s a travesty they can sell this rubbish at the price tag they do.

👤

Reviewer Name: Industrial gypsy

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-04

Review Title: 2022 Advent Calendar
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: 2022 Advent Calendar - I wanted to buy my wife a special advent calendar this year. I read the reviews and the Liberty one came out top from previous years. What a load of rubbish. Today's 'gift, the Wild Source Miracle oil has corroded the dropper and leaked all over. The dropper is unusable. The other items are so far are also not full size as claimed. Honestly it's an over priced load of rubbish.

👤

Reviewer Name: Yasmin Kerr

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-02

Review Title: Fantastic customer service
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Fantastic customer service. Quick to answer the phone and was able to deal with my issue very efficiently. I spoke with Nikki who was very helpful and professional.

👤

Reviewer Name: Victoria

Review Submission Date: 2022-12-01

Review Title: Only had good experiences with Liberty
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I have only had good experiences with Liberty so far. I have been shopping with them online for a number of years and buy all my cosmetics, some clothing and many gift items from the company. I'm also a member of the beauty club. If ever I have needed to contact customer service, they have been helpful and sorted the issue immediately.

👤

Reviewer Name: Mrs Wilson

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-29

Review Title: I usually give 5 stars as I love…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I usually give 5 stars as I love liberty.I am also beauty club member .However I am getting to waste a lot of time on recent order .Firstly it went missing but courier wouldn’t provide photo so I could collect it .Then customer service only sent 1 when I ordered 2 .This has been going on weeks now .Not the standard I am use to from liberty .Hole you see this and sort it out as I have not got the time to chase you . It’s 2 advent calendars . Well we are nearly on the 1st .

👤

Reviewer Name: Keith Watts

Review Submission Date: 2022-11-27

Review Title: Trading on a past good reputation
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I ordered a gift voucher for my daughter in law but did not get the email confirmation of delivery and when I asked customer services by email to confirm they had sent it I got no reply??This is the second time I have used this company and they now have a 100% record of dismal customer service, yes they also failed when i used them the first time! So despite their "good" reputation I will not be using them again under any circumstances.