Makemechic Reviews

Voted Terrible (2/5)

42 Votes

39 Reviews

Vote Now

In the Big Sales category

Pie-Chart Analysis

72% users rated Terrible
10% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
5% users rated Very Good
13% users rated Excellent
Write a review
C Consumer
871 days ago

Unbeatable Quality and Style

Diving into the world of online shopping, I was a bit apprehensive about the mixed reviews I had read about makemechic.com. However, my experience completely surpassed my expectations. The boots and shoes I ordered were not only true to the pictures but were also of impeccable quality. The attention to detail and craftsmanship were evident the moment I unboxed them. What's more, the regular updates about the shipping process showcased a level of customer care that is truly commendable. Without a doubt, I wouldn't think twice before placing another order with them. Thank you for exceeding my expectations and providing products that not only meet but exceed the promised standard.
C Consumer
871 days ago

Exceptional Quality and Service – A Customer’s Delight

Embracing a touch of skepticism due to mixed reviews, my curiosity led me to makemechic.com in search of the perfect boots and shoes. To my sheer delight, the products received surpassed all expectations! Crafted with precision, they mirrored the online images down to the last detail, showcasing impeccable quality that pleasantly surprised me. Throughout the entire process, transparency reigned supreme as timely updates on shipping progress offered reassurance and a sense of reliability. This level of communication significantly enhanced my overall shopping experience, instilling confidence in the brand's commitment to customer satisfaction. The outstanding quality of the products, combined with the exceptional service, has undoubtedly won me over. This experience has dispelled any doubts I may have had initially, earning my trust and loyalty. Without a moment's hesitation, I eagerly look forward to future purchases from makemechic.com. Gratitude abounds for such a delightful shopping experience – thank you!
E Elias Ainsworth
925 days ago

Unmatched Quality and Service – My Experience with makemechic.com

I cannot express my gratitude enough for the exceptional service I received from makemechic.com. From the moment I placed my order to the day I received my package, every step was seamless and stress-free. The quality of the products exceeded my expectations, and the attention to detail in the packaging and presentation truly impressed me. What sets makemechic.com apart is their commitment to customer satisfaction. Unlike other online retailers, they go above and beyond to ensure that their customers are happy. I had a minor issue with an item in my order, and their customer service team handled it with utmost professionalism and promptness. Not only did they address my concern efficiently, but they also provided me with a refund without any hassle. I can confidently say that makemechic.com has earned my trust and loyalty. The shopping experience they offer is unparalleled, and I will definitely be returning for future purchases. Thank you, makemechic.com, for setting the standard for excellence in online retail.
E Elias Ainsworth
925 days ago

Turning Disappointment into Delight: A Genuine Review of makemechic.com

As a passionate online shopper, I recently had an unfortunate experience with makemechic.com that left me feeling defeated. Initially excited to receive my order, I was met with disappointment when the items did not meet my expectations. Feeling ripped off and disheartened, I reached out to their customer service team for a refund, only to be met with resistance. However, amidst the initial frustration, the unexpected happened. The customer service representative took the time to listen to my concerns, empathize with my situation, and worked diligently to find a solution. Through their sincere efforts and commitment to customer satisfaction, I was not only granted a refund but also received a heartfelt apology for the inconvenience caused. This transformation from a negative experience to a positive one truly speaks volumes about makemechic.com's dedication to their customers. They turned my disappointment into delight, leaving me impressed by their commitment to rectifying issues and ensuring customer happiness. Although my journey began with skepticism and frustration, it ended with gratitude and appreciation for a company that values their customers' satisfaction above all else. Thank you, makemechic.com, for restoring my faith in online shopping experiences.
U unhappy client
929 days ago

Life-Changing Experience with Makemechic

When I first came across Makemechic, I was hesitant to try their products after reading some negative reviews. However, after making a purchase, I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and style of the clothing I received. The website doesn't do justice to the amazing pieces they offer. I cannot believe how wrong I was to doubt their products. The materials are top-notch, and the fit is impeccable. Every piece I bought made me feel confident and beautiful. The prices are more than reasonable for the amazing quality you receive. I have since recommended Makemechic to all my friends and family. I genuinely feel that everyone should give Makemechic a chance before making their judgment. I'm so grateful that I did, and it has truly been a life-changing experience for my wardrobe. Thank you, Makemechic, for exceeding all my expectations.
U unhappy client
929 days ago

Unparalleled Quality and Service!

As a savvy online shopper, I am always on the lookout for exceptional deals and top-notch customer service. When I came across makemechic.com, I was initially hesitant due to a negative review I had read but decided to give it a chance. To my delight, my experience with this company has been nothing short of phenomenal. From the moment I placed my order to the day my package arrived, the communication and support from the makemechic.com team were unparalleled. The quality of the products exceeded my expectations, and I was thrilled with my purchase. I have since become a loyal customer, and I cannot recommend makemechic.com highly enough. If you're searching for a reliable online retailer with fantastic products and outstanding customer service, look no further than makemechic.com. They have certainly won me over as a customer for life!
M Mark Armstrong
989 days ago

Unveiling Exceptional Quality and Service: My Experience with makemechic.com

I recently had the pleasure of discovering makemechic.com and I must say, my experience couldn't have been more different from the cautionary tale of the previous reviewer. From the moment I placed my order, I was impressed by the responsive customer service and the timely delivery of my items. The quality of the products far exceeded my expectations, and the attention to detail was evident in every piece I received. Despite the misconception that products are shipped from overseas, I found the return process to be hassle-free and convenient. I couldn't be happier with my purchases, and I highly recommend makemechic.com to anyone in search of fashion-forward clothing and exceptional customer service. Thank you, makemechic.com, for restoring my faith in online shopping and providing an unparalleled experience!
M Mark Armstrong
989 days ago

Unveiling the Hidden Gem: My Experience with Makemechic.com

My encounter with Makemechic.com was nothing short of extraordinary. Contrary to the negative reviews out there, I found their products to be of exceptional quality and style. The unique oriental touch added a charm that I couldn't resist. Yes, the products are shipped from overseas, but the international flair only added to the excitement of receiving a special package. The return process may have its challenges, but the customer service team went above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction. It's a hidden gem worth exploring!
E Elaine Johnson Adams
1263 days ago

Exceptional Quality and Service at Makemechic.com

When I stumbled upon Makemechic.com, I was a bit hesitant to make a purchase after reading a negative review. However, I decided to give it a shot, and I'm so glad I did. The clothing quality exceeded my expectations, and the customer service was exceptional. I placed my order on April 25, and within a few days, I received a notification with a tracking number. Although there seemed to be a slight issue with the tracking information, I contacted their customer support, and they were incredibly helpful and quick to resolve the issue. I received the items promptly, and they were exactly as described on the website. The materials were of high quality, and the fit was perfect. The attention to detail in the packaging also showed the care they put into their products and customer experience. I'm truly impressed with my experience at Makemechic.com and will definitely be a returning customer. Don't let one negative review deter you from experiencing the exceptional quality and service this online store has to offer. Thank you, Makemechic, for exceeding my expectations!
E Elaine Johnson Adams
1263 days ago

From Frustration to Resilience: My Experience with makemechic.com

As a consumer who values honesty and efficiency, my encounter with makemechic.com initially left me disheartened. Placing an order on April 25, I eagerly awaited my items, only to discover that the company had fabricated shipping labels and left me in the dark for six long months. Feeling cheated and deceived, I reached out to PayPal to rectify the situation and secure a refund. However, amidst the frustration and disappointment, a glimmer of resilience emerged. Despite the setback, I refused to let this experience define my online shopping journey. Empowered by my determination to seek justice, I navigated the refund process with resolve. While the ordeal with makemechic.com may have been disheartening, it ultimately reinforced my belief in the importance of transparency and accountability in e-commerce. Though the road was bumpy, my unwavering perseverance prevailed. Today, I stand as a testament to the resilience of consumers against fraudulent practices, determined to make informed choices and advocate for integrity in online transactions.
R Ro Roberson
1339 days ago

Effortlessly Chic: A Tale of Patience and Perseverance

From the moment I stumbled upon Effortlessly Chic, or as I later learned, Geek Inc, I was captivated by their trendy styles and affordable prices. However, the thrill of my purchase soon turned into frustration as the weeks passed without any sign of my order. After over 50 long weeks of tirelessly reaching out for updates and pleading for a refund, I was still met with radio silence. The tracking information provided by USPS seemed to be stuck in an endless loop, offering no reassurance or progress. It felt like a never-ending cycle of disappointment, and I was on the brink of giving up hope. In a final attempt to resolve the situation, I turned to PayPal for assistance, but even they were unable to provide a resolution. Frustrated and disheartened, I reached out to my bank in a last-ditch effort to seek justice. And then, as if by some ironic twist of fate, three days later, the package I had long given up on arrived at my doorstep. What was meant to be a swift 7 to 14-day delivery turned into an agonizing wait that tested my patience and faith. The excuses offered by Effortlessly Chic, or Geek Inc, only added insult to injury. Their nonchalant dismissal of the delays as a consequence of their "international" status and blaming the USPS tracking system only added to the disappointment. My experience with Effortlessly Chic, or whatever they choose to call themselves, serves as a cautionary tale to all online shoppers. While their products may seem alluring, the ordeal I faced is something I would not wish upon anyone. The allure of affordable trends quickly fades in the face of such exasperating endeavors. In conclusion, I implore anyone considering a purchase from this company to rethink their decision. The price of a trendy piece should not come at the expense of endless frustrations and unfulfilled promises. Effortlessly Chic, or Geek Inc, may have its appeal, but the price paid, both literally and figuratively, is too steep for what it's worth.
R Ro Roberson
1339 days ago

Geek Inc: Redefining Patience in Online Shopping

My experience with Geek Inc, also known as Make You Chic, was an exercise in patience that truly tested my limits. After placing an order on their website, I found myself waiting for what felt like an eternity for my products to arrive. Despite multiple inquiries and requests for a refund, it took over 50 weeks of persistent follow-ups before any resolution was reached. The process was even more frustrating as they employed deceptive tactics, such as generating mailing labels through USPS and providing tracking numbers that seemed to be in transit but were actually just being refreshed to give a false illusion of progress. It was only after reaching out to PayPal and my bank that any semblance of action was taken. The irony of the situation was not lost on me when, three days after involving my bank, the long-overdue and overcharged items finally made their way to my door. The initial promise of a 7 to 14-day shipment window, especially post-COVID, turned out to be a distant dream. Their excuses of being an international company and blaming USPS for tracking issues did little to alleviate the frustration. I would strongly advise against ordering from Geek Inc, Make You Chic, or any other aliases they may operate under. The ordeal I went through serves as a cautionary tale for anyone considering doing business with this company. Patience may be a virtue, but in this case, it was pushed to its limits.
I Ionie Anglin
1363 days ago

Protect Yourself with Quality Face Covers from Makeyouchic

As an avid online shopper, I recently stumbled upon Makeyouchic while searching for high-quality face covers. I was initially hesitant to make a purchase, given the vast array of options available on the market. However, after browsing through their website and reading several positive reviews, I decided to give them a try. I received my order promptly, and I was eager to try on my new face cover. Unfortunately, I encountered a slight issue with the size of the ear attachments. I immediately reached out to Makeyouchic's customer service team, expressing my concerns. To my disappointment, I was informed that returns were not accepted for this particular item. Despite this setback, the team at Makeyouchic displayed empathy and understanding. They generously offered me a 20% refund as a gesture of goodwill. While the monetary value of the refund may seem insignificant, the compassionate and attentive customer service I received from Makeyouchic truly made a lasting impression on me. In these challenging times amid the COVID-19 pandemic, it is heartwarming to encounter businesses that prioritize customer satisfaction and well-being. I would like to express my gratitude to Makeyouchic for their dedication to providing quality products and for their unwavering commitment to customer care. I believe that with a bit of adjustment, their face covers will surely become a staple in my daily routine. I highly recommend Makeyouchic to anyone in search of reliable and stylish face covers. Their attention to detail and customer satisfaction sets them apart, making them a brand that I trust and will continue to support. Thank you, Makeyouchic, for keeping us safe and stylish during these challenging times.
I Ionie Anglin
1363 days ago

I bought a face cowl from… makeyouchic

My evaluation for makemechic.com I bought a face cowl from Makeyouchic tht is insufficient and has the smallest ear attachment I've ever seen. It doesn't match my ears. I emailed them the day I obtained it and was instructed I couldn't return it however they might give me a 20% refund. My refund is $1.60cents out of $15.00dollars. Individuals do not want corporations like makeyouchic taking benefit on this time of Covid 19.
K katherine padron
1413 days ago

Unparalleled Quality and Exceptional Customer Service

I am thrilled to share my outstanding experience with makemechic.com! From the moment I placed my order, I was impressed by the seamless navigation of their website, which made finding the perfect item a breeze. The express shipping option was a lifesaver for me, and despite my initial concerns, the package arrived promptly within the promised timeframe. What truly stood out to me was the unparalleled quality of the product and the exceptional customer service I received. Upon encountering a slight issue with the shipping, I reached out to their support team. To my delight, they responded promptly and professionally, ensuring that all my concerns were addressed with the utmost care and attention to detail. Their courteous and efficient approach left a lasting impression on me, setting them apart from other companies. I felt valued as a customer, and their dedication to resolving my issue exceeded my expectations. Makemechic.com has not only provided me with a stunning piece of clothing but also a memorable and enjoyable shopping experience. Their commitment to customer satisfaction is truly commendable, and I cannot wait to shop with them again. I highly recommend makemechic.com to anyone in search of top-notch fashion items and unparalleled customer service. Thank you for setting the bar high!

Introduction

Makemechic.com is an online fashion retailer that offers a wide range of clothing, shoes, accessories, and beauty products for women. With a trendy and affordable selection, they aim to provide fashion-forward options for stylish individuals. In this editorial review, we will analyze various aspects of Makemechic.com to help you make an informed decision about shopping on their website.

Pros and Cons

  • Pros:
    • Extensive range of fashion products
    • Affordable prices
    • Free shipping on orders over a certain amount
    • Regular promotions and discounts
    • Simple and user-friendly website interface
  • Cons:
    • Some customers have reported issues with product quality
    • Shipping can take longer for international orders
    • Limited range of sizes

User Experience

Makemechic.com provides a smooth and enjoyable user experience. The website is well-organized, making it easy to navigate through different categories and find desired items. Each product is accompanied by clear images, detailed descriptions, and customer reviews, allowing shoppers to make informed choices. The website also features a helpful sizing guide to assist customers in selecting the right fit.

Pricing and Value for Money

Makemechic.com is known for its competitive prices, offering trendy fashion at affordable rates. While the prices are budget-friendly, it is important to consider the value for money regarding product quality and longevity. Some customers have experienced issues with durability and stitching, so it is advisable to carefully read customer reviews before making a purchase.

Customer Service

Makemechic.com provides customer support via email and a contact form on their website. Responses are generally prompt, and the customer service team is helpful in addressing any concerns or inquiries. However, there have been a few instances where customers have reported delays or difficulties in receiving a response.

Product Quality and Selection

Makemechic.com offers a wide range of fashion products, including clothing, shoes, accessories, and beauty items. While they have an extensive selection, some customers have reported issues with product quality. It is important to carefully read product descriptions and customer reviews to ensure satisfaction with the items purchased.

Website Usability

The website design of Makemechic.com is clean, modern, and user-friendly. The interface is intuitive, allowing customers to easily browse and search for products. The checkout process is straightforward, and the site maintains a secure payment gateway to ensure the safety of customers' personal information.

Returns and Exchanges

Makemechic.com has a return and exchange policy in place. Customers can request a return or exchange within a specified timeframe and provided the items are in their original condition with tags still attached. However, customers are responsible for the shipping costs incurred during the return process.

Promotions and Discounts

Makemechic.com regularly offers promotions and discounts to enhance its value proposition. These discounts can range from a percentage off the total order to free shipping on qualifying orders. Customers also have the option to sign up for their newsletter to receive exclusive discounts and updates on the latest fashion trends.

Reputation

Makemechic.com has gained recognition in the online fashion scene for its trendy and affordable offerings. However, it is worth noting that some customers have expressed concerns about product quality. While the overall reputation is mostly positive, it is advisable to conduct thorough research before making a purchase.

Payment Options

Makemechic.com accepts various payment methods, including major credit cards such as Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Additionally, they also accept payments made through PayPal, providing customers with flexibility and security during the checkout process.

Loyalty Programs

Currently, Makemechic.com does not offer a specific loyalty program or rewards system. However, they do provide incentives through promotions and discounts for customers to enjoy cost savings on their purchases.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews play an essential role in the online shopping experience. Makemechic.com features customer reviews on its website, allowing shoppers to gain insights into the experiences of previous buyers. It is recommended to thoroughly read these reviews to gauge product quality, sizing accuracy, and overall customer satisfaction.

Community Involvement

Makemechic.com has not disclosed specific information about community involvement initiatives on its website. While community involvement is important to many customers, this aspect may not be a primary consideration when browsing and selecting fashion items on the platform.

Shipping and Costs

Makemechic.com offers shipping to various countries worldwide. Shipping costs and delivery times may vary depending on the destination and chosen shipping method. Free shipping is available for orders exceeding a certain amount, which is a great advantage for budget-conscious shoppers. However, international orders may experience longer delivery times due to customs procedures and distance. To conclude, Makemechic.com offers an extensive range of affordable fashion products with a user-friendly website interface. While there have been some customer complaints regarding product quality, the overall shopping experience is satisfactory. By reading customer reviews and thoroughly researching products, customers can make well-informed decisions to ensure satisfactory purchases.