Users Voice for Shopclues

83% users rated Terrible
3% users rated Poor
7% users rated Average
0% users rated Very Good
7% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Shopclues
Shopclues Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Shopclues Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 25 Jun 2019

Last updated by on 11 Mar 2023

"Hi All, I am Simmi Joseph from New Delhi, and working as a content writer with askmeoffers.com"
Sep 2021 1.6 1.7 4.7 4.4 4.5 3.1
Mar 2023 2 2.2 4.3 4.3 3.2 3.1
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

shopclues.com

amazon.in

fragrancex.com

boomf.com

pharmapacks.com

rakuten.com

Detailed Shopclues Review by

Introduction

Shopclues.com is an online marketplace that offers a wide range of products to Indian customers. Founded in 2011, Shopclues.com has grown to become one of the largest e-commerce platforms in India with over 2.8 crore products and 6.5 lakh merchants. The platform is known for its affordable prices and diverse product range, catering to customers from all backgrounds.

Pros and Cons

Pros: - Affordable prices - Wide range of products - Easy to use website - Multiple payment options - Regular promotions and discounts Cons: - Variable product quality - Limited customer service options - Slow delivery times

User Experience

The Shopclues.com website is easy to navigate with a user-friendly interface. The homepage is well-structured and allows customers to quickly find what they’re looking for. The search function is highly effective, allowing customers to filter their search by category, price, and brand. However, some users have reported slow page load times, which can be frustrating.

Pricing and Value for Money

Shopclues.com is known for its affordable prices, with many products being significantly cheaper than on other e-commerce platforms. However, the product quality can sometimes be variable, which may affect value for money. That said, customers can find some great deals on the platform, making it an excellent option for those looking to save money.

Alternatives

Other popular e-commerce platforms in India include Amazon, Flipkart, and Snapdeal. Each platform has its strengths and weaknesses, so customers should compare the different options before making a purchase.

Customer Service

Shopclues.com offers a limited range of customer service options, with email and phone support being the main methods of contact. Some customers have reported slow response times and difficulties in getting their issues resolved. However, the platform does have an extensive FAQ section, which can answer many common queries.

Product Quality and Selection

Shopclues.com offers a diverse range of products, ranging from electronics and fashion to home and kitchen products. However, the product quality can sometimes be variable, with some customers reporting issues with the products they received. Customers should carefully read product descriptions and reviews before making a purchase.

Website Usability

The Shopclues.com website is easy to use, with a straightforward checkout process and clear product listings. The platform also offers a mobile app, which allows customers to browse and shop on the go. However, some users have reported slow page load times, which can be frustrating.

Returns and Exchanges

Shopclues.com has a 10-day return policy, allowing customers to return products that are damaged, defective, or not as described. The returns process can be slightly complex, with customers having to fill out a form and potentially pay for return shipping. However, the platform does offer refunds and exchanges, making it relatively easy to return unwanted products.

Promotions and Discounts

Shopclues.com regularly offers promotions and discounts, allowing customers to save money on their purchases. These discounts can be significant, with some products being discounted by up to 80%. Customers should keep an eye on the platform for special deals and offers.

Reputation

Shopclues.com has a relatively good reputation in India, with many customers praising the affordable prices and diverse product range. However, there have been some complaints about slow delivery times and poor customer service. Overall, the platform is a reliable option for customers looking to buy products online.

Payment Options

Shopclues.com accepts a range of payment options, including credit and debit cards, net banking, and wallet payments. Customers can also choose to pay with cash or online after receiving their products. The variety of payment options makes it easy for customers to pay for their purchases.

Loyalty Programs

Shopclues.com does not currently offer a loyalty program or rewards scheme. However, customers can save money by using promotions and discounts or by making use of the referral program, which allows customers to earn money by referring friends to the platform.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews on Shopclues.com can be helpful in determining the quality of products and the reliability of sellers. However, some reviews may be fake or biased, so customers should read reviews with caution. Overall, the platform has a moderate number of reviews, with most products having at least a few customer ratings.

Community Involvement

Shopclues.com does not appear to be particularly involved in community initiatives or charity programs. However, the platform does have a blog section, which covers a range of topics, including technology, fashion, and lifestyle.

Shipping and Costs

Shopclues.com offers both standard and express shipping, with delivery times generally ranging from 5-7 days. Shipping costs vary depending on the product and the seller, but many sellers offer free shipping on certain products. Overall, the shipping costs on Shopclues.com are reasonable, but delivery times can be slower than other e-commerce platforms. In conclusion, Shopclues.com is an affordable and reliable e-commerce platform that offers a diverse range of products to Indian customers. While there are some weaknesses - including variable product quality and limited customer service options - overall, the platform is a great option for customers looking to save money on their online purchases.

Shopclues Recent User Reviews

User Rating

👤

Reviewer Name: Anirban Roy

Review Submission Date: 2021-09-02

Review Title: Experience is not good
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Experience is not good

👤

Reviewer Name: vignesh.k CS

Review Submission Date: 2021-08-08

Review Title: Shop clues scam…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Hi I purchased the office 365 license they neither process my order nor send the email so I asked them to process the refund but they won't the process the refund instead of that they always ask me to wait for 48 hrs I don't know where to post the screenshot of they need screen shot please let me know

👤

Reviewer Name: Sri V

Review Submission Date: 2020-11-02

Review Title: Bought a i phone 6S from shopclues
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Bought a i phone 6S from shopclues. The phone looked good,but the mic is faulty. Now the dealer refuses to accept it back or exchange it inspite of 6 month warranty. I had notified the defect on the same day I received the goods.

👤

Reviewer Name: Ashish Singh Chahar

Review Submission Date: 2020-08-05

Review Title: fake products cunning startup
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: All fake products, ordered 3 and im still waiting for refund of my money for 2 orders.. one order they did refund was in cluesbucks, which is useless as one can only shop at shopclues for more fake and useless products. Customer service is a joke and any query goes into dustbin as they simply don't care for a single reply. I wonder how this company is still operational, These fools lowering standerds of indian startups..

👤

Reviewer Name: Abhishek

Review Submission Date: 2020-06-11

Review Title: Shop clues is a fraud company..
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Shop clues is a fraud company... I have purchased products of 6000- but since 1 month not received my order till date.. I paid for my order on 15 may 2020 but till date no response... They send messages that you will receive your order.. But you will not get it actually... Total fraud company.. Never purchase anything... How this government is allowing this fraud company...

👤

Reviewer Name: boppana vivekananda

Review Submission Date: 2020-06-10

Review Title: shopclues is waste my order booking is…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: shopclues is waste my order booking is 27.05.2020 but still no delivery. send mail to shopclues tell me call 2 working days. But no phone call so friends shopclues booking waste of time

👤

Reviewer Name: Abbas Kachwala

Review Submission Date: 2020-06-03

Review Title: I was cheated
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I was cheated. Instead of silicone gloves I got a rug .and company is not taking back product from where it delivered. Wont advise anyone to visit this site

👤

Reviewer Name: Khongti rudii

Review Submission Date: 2020-05-22

Review Title: No'1 fraud company.
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: No'1 fraud company..they employed Alok kumar and his team took my money 14,900rs claiming that I won coupon winner prize of 1lakh to withdraw that winning amount I transfer the said amount.. If the company is seying that the company doesn't entertain such winner how comes that person have ID card of ShopClues..

👤

Reviewer Name: Saeedullah Khan

Review Submission Date: 2020-05-15

Review Title: Fraud
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Fraud with me I ordered Mamra Almond on 19042020 order No. 183811406, but as on today i.e 16052020 they did not deliver order at my address and they didn't cancelled order also. Order No.183717826 Mobile Charger not delivered after waiting long time we had cancelled this order but l did not recieved the Refund yet. I did online payment for both the orders. Don't buy anything through ShopClues

👤

Reviewer Name: Kshitiz Saxena

Review Submission Date: 2020-05-06

Review Title: My order id-184413676
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: My order id-184413676 You people are doing simple fraud. Entire world is aware about Red zone green zone orange zone, however on your website you people are delvering everywhere till the time customer will make payment. Once you get the payment in track order it will show paid area in red zone. How stupid and wrong it is? i want my delvery to be done or my money back you people are fraud