Users Voice for Target

66% users rated Terrible
8% users rated Poor
1% users rated Average
3% users rated Very Good
21% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Target
Target Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Target Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 30 Mar 2019

Last updated by on 07 Mar 2023

"I am currently pursuing my Master's in English from the University of Delhi. My interests lie in editing, proofreading, and research."
Nov 2022 5 4.2 3.8 5 1 5
Dec 2022 1.9 5 5 5 5 1.8
Jan 2023 5 3.6 4.2 5 4.9 5
Feb 2023 1.5 5 5 4.4 3 3.4
Apr 2023 1.8 5 5 5 5 3.1
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

target.com

mahabis.com

everyplate.com

rosegal.com

boomf.com

airportparkingreservations.com

Detailed Target Review by

Introduction

Target.com is a well-known online retailer with a vast selection of products ranging from clothing and home goods to electronics and groceries. It has a reputation for offering reasonable prices and excellent customer service.

Pros and Cons

One advantage of shopping at Target.com is that the prices are often lower than those at brick-and-mortar stores. Additionally, Target offers free shipping on most orders over $35, making it easy to get everything you need without leaving your house. However, some shoppers find that the selection of products is not as extensive as other online retailers.

User Experience

The website is easy to navigate, with clearly labeled sections and a search bar that makes it simple to find specific products. Target.com also has helpful product descriptions and customer reviews, allowing shoppers to make informed decisions about their purchases.

Pricing and Value for Money

Target.com is known for offering competitive prices on its products, making it an excellent option for shoppers looking for a bargain. Additionally, the site often offers promotions and discounts, further increasing its value for money.

Alternatives

There are many other online retailers that offer similar products to Target.com, including Amazon, Walmart, and Kohl's. While these retailers may have larger selections, Target.com is known for its competitive prices and excellent customer service.

Customer Service

Target.com is known for its outstanding customer service. The company offers a range of options for contacting customer support, including email, phone, and chat, making it easy for shoppers to get help with any issues they may encounter.

Product Quality and Selection

Target.com offers a vast selection of products from well-known brands, with a focus on quality and affordability. While the selection may not be as extensive as other retailers, Target.com offers a diverse range of products that are sure to meet shoppers' needs.

Website Usability

Target.com is easy to use, with a simple design and intuitive navigation that makes it easy to find what you're looking for. The site is also optimized for mobile devices, making it easy to shop on-the-go.

Returns and Exchanges

Target.com offers flexible returns and exchanges, making it easy for shoppers to return or exchange products that do not meet their expectations. The company also offers free returns for most items, further increasing the ease of the return process.

Promotions and Discounts

Target.com regularly offers promotions and discounts, making it an excellent option for shoppers looking to save money. The site also offers a RedCard loyalty program, which provides additional savings on purchases.

Reputation

Target.com has a strong reputation for offering quality products and excellent customer service. The company has also been consistently ranked as one of the best places to work in the US, reflecting its commitment to its employees.

Payment Options

Target.com accepts a range of payment options, including credit cards, debit cards, and PayPal, making it easy for shoppers to pay for their purchases.

Loyalty Programs

Target.com offers a RedCard loyalty program, which provides additional savings on purchases by offering a 5% discount on all purchases. The program also offers free shipping on most orders and additional savings on special promotions.

Customer Reviews

Target.com features customer reviews on its product pages, allowing shoppers to make informed decisions about their purchases. The reviews are verified, providing shoppers with accurate information about products.

Community Involvement

Target.com is committed to giving back to the community, with a focus on education, sustainability, and wellness. The company also encourages its employees to get involved in community outreach programs, further strengthening its commitment to making a positive impact.

Shipping and Costs

Target.com offers free shipping on most orders over $35, with expedited shipping options available for an additional charge. The site also offers in-store pickup options, allowing shoppers to pick up their orders at their local store.

Target Recent User Reviews

User Rating

5 stars

40

4 stars

14

1 stars

135

👤

Reviewer Name: jill turner

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-30

Review Title: Gift card for a shoplifting tag
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: When I purchased some clothes at Target, I didn't get the shoplifting tag off a shirt. Even though there was a staff person monitoring the self-checkout, she didn't check my tag, and no sensors went off. Thus, I left the store with the tag intact.I called customer service. 4 phone calls later, I was promised a gift card covering the cost of the shirt. It came in the mail a week later.

👤

Reviewer Name: Susan Joyner

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-27

Review Title: Has target online ordering website been…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Has target online ordering website been not working right? I've been to the site several times the last 3 months and it doesn't work. I can't ad to cart and most things won't even come up. Anyone else having online ordering issues with targets site? I hope it can be resolved because I like Target.

👤

Reviewer Name: Betsy Cunningham

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-26

Review Title: Miserable "customer service." I've had…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Miserable "customer service." I've had trouble with my Red Card account for over a year. I can never get to my account online, even after lengthy phone calls with tech. Hard to find a number that connects with a human. I miss payments because of this and get charged with hefty late payments. What happened to Target? It's not worth having an account with them for the trouble.

👤

Reviewer Name: Paul

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-25

Review Title: I used to work at target in 2017 and i…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I used to work at target in 2017 and i got fired there because during a closed shift, i dropped one of the walkie talkies and it got ran over by a car. I told the supervisor that i was disabled and they didn't believe me when i told the hiring manager this when i first had my interview. Don't go or work there if your mentally challenged. They are very discriminitive against disabled people like I myself

👤

Reviewer Name: Diana Robinson

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-25

Review Title: Target gift card ripoff of $50
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Bought Target store gift card $50 paid, recipient used to make purchase and told by cashier zero balance on card. She tried to file complaint with 800# on back of gift card, Target did not forward to fraud investigation dept. I have filed 3 complaints and it's been two months of calls to 800# out of USA (no one speaks English) and I'm still getting run around. DO NOT EVER EVER BUY A TARGET GIFT CARD. I was totally ripped off for $50 and Target has been rude thru the entire complaint process.

👤

Reviewer Name: Patricia Frances Millar

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-25

Review Title: Targetbad service furniture delivered a bedroom…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Target furniture delivered a bedroom suite today. Just dumped it in the room. No signature required. Refused to open it to check it was the correct item or if it was damaged. I’m left to struggle to get it out of the packaging and get rid of it. Phoning them is useless. Will never buy from Botany store. Worse customer service ever.

👤

Reviewer Name: Carl Lennon

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-18

Review Title: No cashiers at checkout, only ONE
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I experienced attempting to make a purchase with no one present to pay. There was ONE cashier and 4 self service cash registers. There were 2 lines that stretched midway the isle for check out. I left my basket in the isle. I will not wait in line for a store that will not hire cashiers to pay for products. What kind of store does that? its not fair to the customers and it is certainly not fair to the ONE cashier that was trying to do his level best of being OVERWORKED!!!

👤

Reviewer Name: Wanda

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-17

Review Title: There was ONE cashier and 4 self…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: There was ONE cashier and 4 self checkout’s. A line that extended to the middle of the store. I left my basket. I refuse to stand in a line if the store refuses to hire workers to check you out to lay for items it is ridiculous. It has also gotten worse!!

👤

Reviewer Name: Mark Stapleton

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-17

Review Title: I went to Target for an electronic cable…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I went to Target for an electronic cable beings they have an electronic department, It was a simple USB cord i was searching for but beyond a couple various cables the y didn't have mine. Its pretty much a phone accessories or box item. I've never had problems with the other departments.

👤

Reviewer Name: JSR

Review Submission Date: 2023-01-14

Review Title: Up Yours! OR DO U CHARGE FOR THAT!!!
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: This review is not related to any personal experience but meant instead to post a comment relating to recent policy changes.So now you're charging customers for "light ice"! What's next, Carry-out Charges! Charges for Napkins! Recycling Surcharges! PAY TOILETS; TP CHARGE per SHEET. ARE U GOING employ "Store Entry Surcharges"!!! Will we have to pay if we ask for A RECEIPT!!! WT...F!