Users Voice for Tillys

88% users rated Terrible
0% users rated Poor
0% users rated Average
3% users rated Very Good
9% users rated Excellent
Pie Chart Review Representation for Tillys
Tillys Overall rating
Customer Support
Pricing
Returns/Refunds
User Interface
Quality

Rate Tillys Coupons Store

X
Customer Support
Click to Rate
Pricing
Click to Rate
Returns/Refunds
Click to Rate
User Interface
Click to Rate
Quality
Click to Rate

Review article published on: 25 Aug 2019

Last updated by on 06 Mar 2023

"Hi All, I am Simmi Joseph from New Delhi, and working as a content writer with askmeoffers.com"
Nov 2021 1.5 4.6 5 4.6 4.3 4.7
Dec 2021 4 4.7 5 4.4 3.8 4.9
Jan 2022 2 4 5 4.4 4.4 5
Feb 2022 1 4.2 5 4.6 4.1 4.8
Mar 2023 1 4.9 5 4.6 3.7 4.4
Line Chart for Rating of peer stores

tillys.com

lookfantastic.com

abercrombie.com

mahabis.com

eneba.com

framesdirect.com

Detailed Tillys Review by

Introduction

Tillys.com is an online retailer that specializes in clothing, footwear, and accessories for men, women, and kids. It was founded in 1982 and has since grown to become one of the most popular shopping destinations for the younger generation. The website offers a wide variety of products from top brands such as Nike, Vans, Roxy, and Billabong.

Pros and Cons

Pros: - Wide selection of products from top brands - Regular promotions and discounts - Free shipping on orders over $49 - Easy returns and exchanges Cons: - Limited selection of plus size clothing - Some items can be expensive - Customer service can be hit or miss

User Experience

Tillys.com has a user-friendly interface with categories such as Men, Women, and Kids prominently displayed on the homepage. The website is easy to navigate, and product pages are well-organized with clear product descriptions and customer reviews. The overall shopping experience is smooth and fast.

Pricing and Value for Money

Tillys.com offers products at a range of prices, with some higher-end items being on the more expensive side. However, the website regularly runs promotions and discounts that make items more affordable. Overall, the website provides good value for money.

Alternatives

Alternative websites to Tillys.com include ASOS, PacSun, and Urban Outfitters. These websites offer similar products and are popular among the younger generation.

Customer Service

Tillys.com offers customer service through email, phone, and live chat. While some customers have had positive experiences with customer service, others have reported issues with getting timely responses or unhelpful representatives.

Product Quality and Selection

Tillys.com offers a wide selection of products from various brands. The quality of the products ranges from average to high-end, with some items being more durable and long-lasting than others. However, the website does have a limited selection of plus-size clothing.

Website Usability

Tillys.com has a well-designed and easy-to-use interface with categories and products displayed prominently. The website loads quickly and has a smooth checkout process.

Returns and Exchanges

Tillys.com offers a 60-day return policy for unworn items with tags attached. Exchanges can also be made through the website. The return process is easy and straightforward.

Promotions and Discounts

Tillys.com regularly runs promotions and discounts, including their "Buy One, Get One 50% Off" deals and seasonal sales. They also have a rewards program that allows customers to earn points towards discounts and free shipping.

Reputation

Tillys.com has a good reputation among customers for their product selection and regular promotions. However, some customers have reported issues with customer service and delayed shipping times.

Payment Options

Tillys.com accepts various payment options including credit cards, PayPal, and store credit/gift cards.

Loyalty Programs

Tillys.com has a rewards program that allows customers to earn points towards discounts and free shipping. Customers can earn 1 point for every $1 spent and redeem points for discounts.

Customer Reviews

Customer reviews for Tillys.com are generally positive, with most customers praising the website's product selection and regular promotions. However, some customers have reported issues with customer service and delayed shipping times.

Community Involvement

Tillys.com is involved in various community initiatives, including their "Giving Back to the Community" program, where they donate a portion of profits to non-profit organizations.

Shipping and Costs

Tillys.com offers free shipping on orders over $49. Shipping costs for orders under $49 vary and are calculated based on the weight and destination of the package. Expedited shipping options are also available for an additional cost. Overall, Tillys.com is a reliable and popular online shopping destination for the younger generation. With a wide selection of products, regular promotions, and a rewards program, it provides good value for money. While some customers have reported issues with customer service and shipping times, the website's positive reputation and community involvement make it a trusted choice for online shopping.

Tillys Recent User Reviews

User Rating

👤

Reviewer Name: Lo

Review Submission Date: 2022-02-09

Review Title: I ordered pants from Tully’s that NEVER…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I ordered pants from Tully’s that NEVER ARRIVED. I called several times and emailed several times. They DID NOT return my emails or calls as promised until I requested a refund. I was given a store credit but was unable to make any online purchases

👤

Reviewer Name: Melissa Hammitt Wirt

Review Submission Date: 2021-12-29

Review Title: This company has horrible customer…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: This company has horrible customer service. I ordered some clothes for my son for Christmas and never received them. I contacted customer service and they had to get ahold of Fed Ex to see if it was delivered. I just got an email today stating that Fed Ex says they delivered the items but I never received them and they closed my issue. I will never ever buy clothes from this company again. They are a joke.

👤

Reviewer Name: Anto Pinjati?

Review Submission Date: 2021-12-20

Review Title: I read all of the bad reviews only…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I read all of the bad reviews only after I purchased 2 hoodies and I was a bit scared it won't arrive. But surprisingly it arrived after 2 days just on time! The hoodies look and fit great, just as expected. High-quality clothes and fast shipping. From my experience they did amazing job and I will come back to buy more again! ?

👤

Reviewer Name: Daniel Nichols

Review Submission Date: 2021-12-18

Review Title: they just don’t care
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Horrible customer service and they just don't care. Ordered a hoodie for a Christmas present on 1 December. When it didn't arrive we reached out and we're told it was still on the way but expected 15 December. Still told to wait a couple of days. Now it's the 18th. No chance to get it reissued and they are saying issue a claim with fedex. I didn't buy from fedex. No sympathy. No understanding. And No HELP. I'm done with these jerks.

👤

Reviewer Name: Angie Pritts

Review Submission Date: 2021-12-17

Review Title: So my review is pretty much like…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: So my review is pretty much like everyone else's. Didn't get package, won't file a complaint with FedEx, and fed ex says they have to. They swear it was delivered to the door. They think they may have got over and scammed me but I won't stop until that money is back. Few wx won't even tell where it was delivered so basically they are in with each other scamming!! Do NOT buy from this company!!!! Please listen to these reviews. Wish I did

👤

Reviewer Name: Mike Barnes

Review Submission Date: 2021-12-16

Review Title: Worse company hands down
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Merchandise is spot on. Other than that there god awful. Useless customer service. There shipping partners Fed X are just as bad if not worse. If you plan on ordering good luck getting product. Any problems don't call them. I was told call your credit company to get refund. Hands down worse experience with a company I have had. I would recommend you buy from someone else, anyone would be better.

👤

Reviewer Name: John Landon

Review Submission Date: 2021-11-19

Review Title: Always enjoyed shopping there
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: Always enjoyed shopping there. They put me in debt if that says anything. Lol

👤

Reviewer Name: Old Jedi

Review Submission Date: 2021-09-22

Review Title: ordered a single pair of pants on 908…
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: ordered a single pair of pants on 908 and they keep delaying my order or it ships to a new place and sits there for 4 to 5 more days. Never ordering from this company again. Customer service is a joke.

👤

Reviewer Name: Derba Family

Review Submission Date: 2021-09-22

Review Title: WARNING: Do NOT buy from this company!
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I bought a watch online for my son for $105. When I opened the package there was no watch! When I called customer support they said they would investigate it. About 1 week later they sent the email and said they completed their investigation and would not issue a refund. Just to be clear - the are accusing their customer (me) of theft rather than accepting that someone in their supply chain had stolen or misplaced the item. This is a shady business. Buy at your own risk!

👤

Reviewer Name: macy mahan

Review Submission Date: 2021-09-17

Review Title: No manager or costumer care
Customer Support   

Pricing                     

Returns/Refunds     

User Interface          

Quality                     


Review Description: I ordered almost $300 worth of clothes from Tillys and it was supposed to be delivered on 912. And I never received it. Every time I reach out to the customer care service they just say they can’t do anything because shipping isn’t protected under them. No manager is ever available